RSS

If My Pastor Was an Evangelist…

22 Aug

If my pastor was an evangelist:

– I would be willing to drive for hours to hear him preach. I’d even book a hotel room so I could be at all of the services.

– Every time he said something I liked during a service, I’d say “Amen”. I would also ‘help him preach’ by standing when he makes a great point.

– After service, I would shake his hand and tell him what a great service he preached.

– I would ask him to sign my Bible

– I would post on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram what a great service it was and how much I love his preaching

– I would also post how much I love his wife and kids

– I would want copies of the messages, listen to them in the car, and occasionally post a comment made by him so others could learn from his teaching, too

– I would tell others about what a great preacher he is

– I would want to financially bless him

– I would pray that God blesses him, his family, and his ministry

If my pastor was an evangelist, Google dictionary says he would be “a person who seeks to convert others to the Christian faith, esp. by public preaching.”

Wait…doesn’t that mean my pastor is an evangelist?

So if my pastor is the evangelist God put over my church:

– He was chosen by God for my church (Eph. 4:11-12)

– He was chosen by God to watch over my soul (Heb. 13:17)

– He is after God’s own heart (Jer. 3:15)

– I will want to honor him (I Tim. 5:17)

– I will want to hear him preach the Word (Rom. 10:14)

– I will want to treat him like I would an evangelist. Afterall, he is one.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 22, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “If My Pastor Was an Evangelist…

  1. M. Mubiana

    August 28, 2013 at 4:40 am

    This is very insightful. I love it. Be blessed!

     
    • NessaLeigh

      August 28, 2013 at 7:45 pm

      Thank you ~ it was something I had on my mind for a few months. God bless!

       

Leave a Reply

 
The Land Called Beulah

Where God Turns Ashes into Beauty

https://www.goyekids.com

The Gospel. To Kids Everywhere.

Apostolic Voice

A blog that deals with biblical topics and Christian Living

GoYeKids

The Gospel. To Kids Everywhere.

The Girl Consumed by Jesus & Wanderlust

the sweet and simple life of Sam

The Celebration

Real Church. Real Life. Real Celebration.

Pastor Don Haymon's Web Log

Messages, Musings, and Misc Communications

JREnsey Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

KennethBow's Blog

Ain't Life a Journey!

Apostolic Acclaim Blog

Earnestly Contending For the Faith Once Delivered

